Council States 2022 - 2025

The following States were elected from among ICAO’s 193 Member States to the Organization’s 36 Member Governing Council during the 2022 ICAO Assembly.


PART I      −     

States of chief importance in air transport

Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom and the United States.


PART II      −     

States which make the largest contribution to the provision of facilities for international civil air navigation

Argentina*, Austria, Egypt*, Iceland, India*, Mexico*, Nigeria*, Saudi Arabia*, Singapore*, South Africa*, Spain*, and Venezuela.


PART III      −     

States ensuring geographic representation

Bolivia, Chile, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea*, Ethiopia, Ghana, Jamaica, Malaysia*, Mauritania, Qatar, Republic of Korea*, Romania, United Arab Emirates*, and Zimbabwe.


*Indicates re-election.

Connect with us: