Organizations able to be invited to ICAO Meetings


​The following tables list the international organizations which may be invited to attend suitable ICAO meetings. Officially, ICAO does not classify these as ‘observers’.



Office of the United Nations Disaster Relief Co-ordinator (UNDRO)
Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
United Nations Institute for Training and Research (UNITAR)
United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East (UNRWA)
United Nations University (UNU)
World Food Programme (WFP)
Regional Economic Commissions
Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA)
Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
Economic Commission for Europe (ECE)
Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)
Specialized Agencies
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
International Labour Organisation (ILO)
International Maritime Organization (IMO)
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
International Telecommunication Union (ITU)
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
Universal Postal Union (UPU)
World Bank Group
World Health Organization (WHO)
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
World Tourism Organization (UNWTO)



African Civil Aviation Commission (AFCAC)
African Union (AU)
Agency for Air Navigation Safety in Africa and Madagascar (ASECNA)
Arab Civil Aviation Organization (ACAO)
Central American Corporation for Air Navigation Services (COCESNA)
Council of Europe (CE)
European Civil Aviation Conference (ECAC)
European Union (EU)
European Organisation for the Safety of Air Navigation (EUROCONTROL)
European Space Agency (ESA)
International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
International Criminal Police Organization (ICPO-INTERPOL)
International Hydrographic Organization (IHO)
International Institute for the Unification of Private Law (UNIDROIT)
International Satellite System for Search and Rescue (International Cospas-Sarsat Progrmame)
Interstate Aviation Committee (IAC)
Joint Aviation Authorities – Training Organisation (JAA-TO)
Latin American Civil Aviation Commission (LACAC)
League of Arab States (LAS)
Organization of American States (OAS)
Pacific Islands Forum
Pan American Institute of Geography and History (PAIGH)
Sistema de la Integración Centroamericana (SICA)
World Customs Organization (WCO)
World Trade Organization (WTO)



Aeronautical Radio Inc. (ARINC)
Aerospace Medical Association (AsMA)
Air Crash Victims' Families' Federation International (ACVFFI)
Airports Council International (ACI)
Air Transport Research Society (ATRS)
Aviation Working Group (AWG)
Civil Air Navigation Services Organisation (CANSO)
European Organisation for Civil Aviation Equipment (EUROCAE)
Flight Safety Foundation (FSF)
Global Express Association (GEA)
Institute of International Law (IDI)
Inter-American Statistical Institute (IASI)
International Academy of Aviation and Space Medicine (IAASM)
International Aeronautical Federation (FAI)
International Air Transport Association (IATA)
International Association for the Physical Sciences of the Ocean (IAPSO)
International Association of Aircraft Brokers and Agents (IABA)
International Association of Institutes of Navigation (IAIN)
International Business Aviation Council (IBAC)
International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)
International Commission on Illumination (CIE)
International Committee for Airspace Standards and Calibration (ICASC)
International Coordinating Council of Aerospace Industries Associations (ICCAIA)
International Council of Aircraft Owner and Pilot Associations (IAOPA)
International Federation of Aeronautical Information Management Associations (IFAIMA)
International Federation of Airline Dispatchers' Associations (IFALDA)
International Federation of Air Line Pilots' Associations (IFALPA)
International Federation of Air Traffic Controllers' Associations (IFATCA)
International Federation of Air Traffic Safety Electronics Associations (IFATSEA)
International Federation of Helicopter Associations (IFHA)
International Geographic Union (IGU)
International Law Association (ILA)
International Maritime Radio Committee (CIRM)
International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
International Society of Air Safety Investigators (ISASI)
International Statistical Institute (ISI)
International Transport Workers' Federation (ITF)
International Union of Aerospace Insurers (IUAI)
International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics (IUGG)
International Union of Railways (UIC)
Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)
Royal Aeronautical Society (RAeS)
RTCA, Inc.
Société internationale de télécommunications aéronautiques (SITA)
Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) International
The International Air Cargo Association (TIACA)
World Wide Airport Coordinators Group (WWACG)
Connect with us: