Welcome and opening remarks 

      1. Raymond Benjamin, Secretary General, ICAO
      2. Boubacar Djibo, Director, Air Transport Bureau, ICAO
      3. Bertrand Piccard, Initiator & Chairman, Solar Impulse
        Keynote address
        Solar Impulse overview


Setting the Scene – The Shape of the Future

      1. Jane Hupe, Deputy Director, Environment, ICAO


Current and Future Aircraft Technologies

      1. Ed Waggoner, Integrated Systems Research Program Office, NASA
      2. Sarah Walter, Rolls-Royce, ICCAIA
      3. Rainer Von-Wrede, Environmental Affairs, Airbus
      4. David Akiyama, EcoDemonstrator Program, Boeing
      5. Wes Lord, Pratt & Whitney
      6. Fassi Kafyeke, Bombardier
      7. Nelson Salgado, Embraer
      8. Claudio Leonardi, Clip-Air Project, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
      9. Daniel Wehner, Fraunhofer IBP

Moderator:  Rolf Monning, Alternate Representative of Germany on the Council of ICAO,
Member, Air Navigation Commission



Aircraft End-of-Life: Scrapping and Recycling

      1. Tim Zemanovic, Aircraft Fleet Recycling Association (AFRA)
      2. Thomas Roetger, Environment – Technology, IATA
      3. Pete George, Engineering and Operations Technology, Boeing 
      4. Ted Elliff, Envisa  
      5. Bruce Parry, Bombardier
      6. Olivier Malavallon, Airbus

Moderator:  Moumouni Dieguimde, Representative of Burkina Faso on the Council of ICAO



Current and Future Technologies for Green Aircraft Operations

      1. Ted Thrasher, Environment, ICAO
      2. Christopher Dorbian, Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), U.S.
      3. Robert Brons, Flight Technical Committee, IFALPA

Moderator:  Farid Zizi, Alternate Representative of France on the Council of ICAO and
President, Air Navigation Commission







Eco-airports and Innovative Design Concepts

      1. Xavier Oh, ACI
      2. Taizo Nishiyama, Airport Facilities Division, Japan Civil Aviation Bureau
      3. Panagiotis Karamanos, Airport Carbon Accreditation
      4. Isaiah Cox, WheelTug
      5. Rudy Dudebout, Honeywell Aerospace
      6. Sandy Webb, Environmental Consulting Group  

Moderator: Gilles Bourgeois, Chief, International Aviation, International Operations, Transport Canada, and Member of Canada on the ICAO Committee on Aviation Environmental Protection




Renewable Energy for Aviation

      1. André Borschberg, Solar Impulse
      2. Stephen Barrett, Harris Miller Miller & Hanson (HMMH)
      3. Jonathan Frank, Sunedison
      4. Christoph Falter, Bauhaus-Luftfahrt
      5. Takayuki Kojima, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)

Moderator: Captain Aysha Al Hameli, Representative of the United Arab Emirates on the Council of ICAO




Sustainable Alternative Fuels

      1. Philippe Novelli, Environment, ICAO
      2. Michael Gill, Aviation Environment, Air Transport Action Group (ATAG)
      3. Nathan Brown, Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), U.S.
      4. Fernando Garcia, Amyris and Philippe Marchand, TOTAL
      5. Gerard Ostheimer, Global Lead, Sustainable Bioenergy High-Impact Opportunity, Sustainable Energy for All (SE4ALL)

Moderator: Norberto Luongo, Alternate Representative of Argentina on the Council of ICAO




Financing and Assistance

      1. Robin Rix, United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) 
      2. Marcel Alers, Energy Infrastructure, Transport and Technology, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
      3. Alexandre Kossoy, World Bank
      4. Christopher Ross, European Union
      5. Dan Fuller, Carbon War Room 

Moderator: Jane Hupe, Deputy Director, Environment, ICAO


Wrap-up and closing session

      1. Closing Remarks
        Jan Hupe, ICAO




Share this page: