ICAO Secretariat

Secretary General


The Secretariat of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) is headed by the Secretary General.


The Secretariat consists of five bureaus: the Air Navigation Bureau, the Air Transport Bureau, the Capacity Development and Implementation Bureau, the Legal Affairs and External Relations Bureau, and the Bureau of Administration and Services.


Reporting directly to the Secretary General are the five Bureau Directors as well as the senior officers in charge of Finance, Evaluation and Internal Audit, Communications, and ICAO’s seven Regional Offices,  i.e. Asia and Pacific Office in Bangkok, Thailand; Eastern and Southern African Office in Nairobi, Kenya; Western and Central African Office in Dakar, Senegal; Middle East Office in Cairo, Egypt; European and North Atlantic Office in Paris, France; South American Office in Lima, Peru;  and North American, Central American and Caribbean Office in Mexico City, Mexico.

Connect with us: