Session ​Name/Biography ​Title

 (Moderators only)

​Opening Remarks Fang Liu ​Secretary General, ICAO Discours
​Setting the Scene Boubacar Djibo ​Director, Air Transport Bureau, ICAO



​1 Pablo Mendes de Leon ​Head, Department of Air and Space Law  Leiden University ​​Understanding Competition in a Liberalized Markets
Herbert Fung ​Director, Business & Economics Division, Competition Commission of Singapore
Andrew Herdman ​Director General, Association of Asia Pacific Airlines (AAPA)
Angela Gittens ​Director General, Airports Council International (ACI)
​Jeff Poole ​Director General, Civil Air Navigation Services Organisation (CANSO)
Jeffrey Shane ​General Counsel, International Air Transport Association (IATA)
Kostas Iatrou ​Co-Founder & Managing Director​, Air Transport News
Mike Tretheway ​Chief Economist and Chief Strategy Officer, InterVISTAS Consulting Group
​2 Martin Dresner ​President, Air Transport Research Society The Role of Government in a Liberalized Environment
Jun Han ​Director General, International Affairs Department, Civil Aviation Administration of China (CAAC)
Henrik Morch ​Director of Transport, European Commission
Pierre Genolini ​Vice President International Agreements, Air France
Iyabo Sosina ​Secretary General, African Civil Aviation Commission (AFCAC)
Charles E. Schlumberger ​Lead Air Transport Specialist, World Bank
Calvin Phua ​Deputy Secretary (International), Ministry of Transport, Singapore
​3 Olivier Jankovec ​Director General, ACI Europe Connectivity & Competitiveness in a Liberalized Market
David Broz ​Vice President, Aeropolitical and Industry Affairs, Emirates Group
​Daniel Baker CEO, FlightAware
Nancy Sparks ​Managing Director, Regulatory Affairs, Federal Express Corporation
Tae Hoon Oum ​Chairman, Air Transport Research Society
Lorraine Nicholas ​Programme Officer (Tourism), Organisation of Eastern Carribean States (OECS) Commission
Jan Malawko  ​Assistant Professor, ICM, University of Warsaw


​Mercy Beatrice Awori ​Vice-Chairperson, Air Transport Committee, ICAO
​4 Alain Lumbroso  ​Economist, International Transport Forum, Organization for Economic Development Application of National and Regional Competition Policies to International Air Transport
Paul-Antoine Marie Ganemtore ​Project Director, Air Transport, Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)
Todd Homan ​Director of Aviation Analysis, United States Department of Transport
Megersa Abate ​Researcher in Transport Economics, VTI, Swedish National Road and Transport Research Institute
Féthi Chebil ICAO airport safety expert.  Advisor to Safety, Security and Air Transport , GACA, Saudi Arabia
Fathi Atti ​Vice President, Aeropolitical Affairs, Qatar Airways
5​ Brian Havel ​Professor of Law, DePaul University ​Aviation Specific Safeguards for Competition
Martin Chalk ​President, International Federation of Air Line Pilots’ Associations (IFALPA)
Silvia Gehrer ​Director General, Civil Aviation Authority of Austria
Robert Donald Executive Director, Canadian Council of Aviation & Aerospace (CCAA)​
Abdul WahabTeffaha ​Secretary General, Arab Air Carriers Organization (AACO)
Bijan Vasigh ​ATRS Networking Committee
​Special Presentation

​Jan Malawko

Toru Hasegawa


​Competition and Air Connectivity

Connect with us: