Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Access the footer


Opening Remarks

Stephen Creamer - Director, Air Navigation Bureau, ICAO

Boubacar Djibo - Director, Air Transport  Bureau, ICAO


Panel 1 - Aviation careers from the young professionals' perspective

Sophie Bascoul - Accident Investigation Officer, Bureau of Enquiry and Analysis for Civil Aviation Safety (BEA), Former ICAO Intern, France

Jeeyoon Jung - Young Aviation Professional Officer (YAPP), Republic of Korea

Kleopas Bintoroyakti - Young Aviation Professional Officer (YAPP), Indonesia

Nabil Ahmed - Young Aviation Professional Officer (YAPP), Pakistan

Alexandra Slabutu - Co-Founder & Non-Exec Member, Irish Aviation Student’s Association (IASA) and VALLAIR, Ireland


Panel 2 - Aviation careers from the students' perspective

Rudy Egeileh - CEGEP Montmorency and 100 Laval Squadron – Royal Canadian Air Cadets, Canada

Jenna Yee and Andrew Osinski - Honours Science and Aviation, Earth Science Specialization, University of Waterloo, Canada

Mitchell Lichocki - Electrical Engineering Student, Concordia University, Canada

Marios Seretis - Doctoral Candidate at Institute of Air & Space Law, McGill University, Greece

Chenlu Li - Air Traffic Management, Master’s Student, Civil Aviation Flight University of China, ICAO Intern, China


Shaesta Waiz - Founder, Dreams Soar


Panel 3 - The need for Organizations to prepare for, and adapt to, the career expectations of NGAP

Dimitrios Dimitriou - Chairman of the Board of Directors, Athens International Airport (AIA), Greece

Ananthanarayan Sainarayan - Chief, Aviation Data and Analysis, Air Transport Bureau, ICAO

Alejandra Cruz Ross - Transport Officer, Sectoral Policies, International Labour Organization (ILO)

Arielle Meloul Wechsler - Senior Vice President, People and Culture, Air Canada, Canada

Anna Falth - Manager, Special Programmes, United Nations Women (UN WOMEN)

Arielle Meloul Wechsler - Senior Vice President, People and Culture, Air Canada, Canada

Ursula Wynhoven - International Telecommunications Union (ITU) Representative to the United Nations

Rovani Sigamoney - Programme Specialist, Section for Innovation and Capacity Building in Science and Engineering, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)


Panel 4 - New training strategies and innovations for an evolving demographic

Kelly De Lambert - Training Centre Manager, Airways New Zealand Training Centre, New Zealand

Lori Brown - Lori Brown, Associate Professor, Western Michigan

Deborah Stephenson - Workforce Development, Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), United States

André Rebouças - Director, National Agency of Civil Aviation (ANAC) Training Centre, Brazil

Volodymyr Isaenko - Director, National Agency of Civil Aviation (ANAC) Training Centre, Brazil


Panel 5 - How ICAO, States, industry and academia can work together to make education accessible to students?

Meshesha Belayneh - Chief, Global Aviation Training Office (GAT), ICAO

Tilmann Gabriel - Assistant Professor, University of London and Chairman/President International Pilot Training Association (IPTA), United Kingdom

Gary Northam - President of the Aviation Accreditation Board International (AABI), United States

Carl Davis - Director, Air Crew Operations, Training Services, Boeing Global Services, United States

Carmen Sicilia - Associate Dean, McGill University School of Continuing Studies, Canada

Philippe Crebassa - Vice-President, École Nationale de l'Aviation Civile, France


Panel 6 - The role of regulators in fostering NGAP

Hisham Al-Tenaiji - Manager ANSP Training, General Civil Aviation Authority, United Arab Emirates

Margareth Josephath Kyarwenda - Secretary General, Association of African Aviation Training Organizations, Ethiopia

Darius Lim - Acting Director (Aviation Industry), Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore

Thobile Masooa - Executive Human Resources, South African Civil Aviation Authority


Panel 7 - Way Forward: Developing a national NGAP strategy

Bastien Bernard - Chief Operating Officer, DSNA Services, France

Juan César Thomas Burgos - Director, Dominican Institute of Civil Aviation, Dominican Republic

Kirsten Riensema - Member of the Air Navigation Commission, United Kingdom, ICAO

Cédrick Lalaizon - Deputy Director, AeroPortal, Next Generation Workforce Aéro Montréal, Canada

G.C.G.P. Dabarera - Secretary of the National Committee of NGAP Sri Lanka Programme & National Coordinator, Civil Aviation Authority of Sri Lanka

Hao Liu - Institute of Aviation Law and Standard and Deputy Director, National Research Center of Air Traffic Management Law and Standard, Beihang University, China 

Connect with us: