Day 1: Tuesday, 7 October 2014


Opening Ceremony


Master of Ceremony:

Nari Williams Singh, Acting Director General, Jamaica Civil Aviation Authority


Opening Address:

Olumuyiwa Benard Aliu, President of the Council of ICAO


Opening of Session by the Host
Omar Davies, Minister of Transport, Works and Housing, Jamaica



Setting the Scene
Moderator: Narjess Abdennebi, Chief Economic Analysis and Policy Section
Air Transport Bureau, ICAO


    1. Colin Granderson, Assistant Secretary-General, Foreign and Community Relations, Caribbean Community (CARICOM)
    2. Peter Cerda, Regional Vice President for the Americas, International Air Transport Association (IATA)
    3. Earl Richards, President, Airports Authority of Jamaica, ACI Board Member, Latin America and the Caribbean (ACI-LAC)
    4. Eduardo Iglesias, Executive Director, Latin American and Caribbean Air Transport Association (ALTA
    5. Gianfranco Carassale, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)



Air Transport and Tourism: How to Maximize Synergies

Moderator: Loretta Martin, ICAO Regional Director, North American, Central American and Caribbean (NACC) Office


    1. Paul Pennicook, Director of Tourism, Jamaica Tourist Board
    2. Mark O. Hatfield, Regional Director, Western Hemisphere, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
    3. Marc-André O’Rourke, Executive Director, National Airlines Council of Canada (NACC)
    4. Andrew O'Brian, President & Chief Executive Officer, Corporación Quiport S.A. Ecuador
    5. Jean-Marc Bourreau, Chief Operations Officer, Director of Aviation, IOS Partners, Inc.
    6. Christopher Persaud, Transport Specialist, IDB




Fostering Regulatory Harmonization and Compatibility
Moderator: Herald Wilson, Chairperson, Air Transport Licensing Board, St. Lucia




    1. Oscar L. Derby, Director General, Curacao Civil Aviation Authority
    2. Keith Glatz, Vice-President, Airlines for America
    3. John Halinski, Senior Advisor, Command Consulting Group
    4. Filipe Reis, Regional Head, Airport, Passenger, Cargo & Security − Americas, IATA

Summary Remarks:
Loretta Martin, ICAO Regional Director, North American, Central American and Caribbean (NACC) Office


Day 2, Wednesday, 8 October 2014


International Agreements: Securing the Foundation for
Balanced Liberalization

Moderator: Rolando I. Mercado, General Director, Directorate General of Civil Aviation, Chile



    1. Carlos Bonilla, Air Transport Director, Nicaragua Civil Aviation Institute (INAC)
    2. Esta Rosenberg, Chief, Pricing and Multilateral Affairs Division, U.S. Department of Transport
    3. David E. Short, Senior Counsel, Legal, Trade & International Affairs, FedEx Express
    4. Andrés Ricover, Consultant, IDB
    5. Yuan-Zheng Wang, Air Transport Regulation Panel (ATRP) Secretary, ICAO




Regulatory Responses to Consumer Concerns
Moderator: Marva Gordon, General Counsel, Jamaica Civil Aviation Authority



    1. Fernando Barbelli Feitosa, Manager for Economic Regulation and Related Projects (GNOP), ANAC (Brazil)
    2. Rafael Mencia, General Manager, AERIS Holding and Manager, International Airport Juan Santamaría, Costa Rica
    3. Clive Forbes, General Manager, Caribbean Airlines
    4. Catherine Pawluch, Aviation Lawyer – Partner, Davis LLP

The Impact of Taxation on Air Transport’s Development


Moderator: Ramesh Lutchmedial, Director General of Civil Aviation and Chief Executive Officer, Trinidad and Tobago Civil Aviation Authority



    1. Lisa-Kaye Bryan, ACI-LAC, and General Counsel of Airports Authority of Jamaica
    2. Pedro Heilbron, Chief Executive Officer, Copa Airlines
    3. Albert Kluyver, Chief Executive Officer, Insel Air International
    4. Filipe Reis, Regional Head, Airport, Passenger, Cargo & Security − Americas, IATA
    5. Stuart Halstead, Senior Manager, Government Revenue Solutions, Deloitte LLP

Summary Remarks:
Franklin Hoyer, ICAO Regional Director, South American (SAM) Office






Aircraft Leasing

Moderator: Eduardo Iglesias, Executive Director, ALTA


    1. Thomas Dunstan, Director, Bermuda Department of Civil Aviation
    2. Samuel Chacón López-Velarde, Partner, Chacón & Rodríguez, S.C., Mexico
    3. Yuan-Zheng Wang, Air Transport Regulation Panel (ARPT) Secretary, ICAO


Day 3 — Thursday, 9 October 2014


Declaration − Discussion and Adoption



Closing Session




Share this page: