Welcome address by Mr. Michael Gill, Executive Director, ATAG

MODERATOR: Mr. James Wiltshire, Head, Policy Analysis, Economics Department, IATA


Segment on all ICAO Member States - 1400 to 1530 hours

  1. Mr. Henry Gourdji, Head, Strategic Planning, Coordination and Partnerships, ICAO: ICAO contributions to sustainable development
  2. Ms. Irena Zubcevic, Chief, SIDS, Oceans & Climate Branch, Division for Sustainable Development, DESA: Air transport as an enabler for sustainable development in the context of the 2030 Agenda
  3. Ms. Adriana Mihaela Udroiu, State Secretary, Ministry of Regional Development, Public Administration and European Funds, Romania: Lessons learned and areas of opportunity in aviation
  4. Dr. Charles Schlumberger, Air Transport Specialist, World Bank Group: Financing mechanisms to support enhancements of air transport systems

Exchange of views and interactive discussion



Coffee break - 1530 to 1600 hours

Segment Small Island Developing States (SIDS) - 1600 to 1730 hours

  1. Ms. Jane Hupe, Deputy Director, Enviroment, Air Transport Bureau, ICAO: ICAO’s Strategic Objective on environmental protection and its contributions to sustainable development
  2. Ms. Regina Asariotis, Chief, Policy and Legislation Section, Division on Technology and Logistics, UNCTAD: Climate change impacts and adaptation for coastal transport infrastructure in SIDS: the case for action
  3. Ms. Tanya T. Bedward, Director, Projects Unit , Ministry of Transport and Mining, Jamaica: Successful implementation of Public Private Partnerships

Exchange of views and interactive discussion


Connect with us: