ICAO Performance Based Navigation Programme

Performance-based Navigation (​PBN) is helping the global aviation community reduce aviation congestion, conserve fuel, protect the environment, reduce the impact of aircraft noise and maintain reliable, all-weather operations, even at the most challenging airports. It provides operators with greater flexibility and better operating returns while increasing the safety of regional and national airspace systems.
 


 

What's New
  

PBN App now available! Click here for more information​

2016-09-26

PBN Programme to present three workshops at the Assembly on PBN Charting Implementation issues, PBN Strategy and PBN Products and Services. A39

2016-09-26

​ICAO  held a successful Workshop on Aeronautical Data Origination for Instrument Flight Procedure Design, 20-22 September 2016, Libreville, Gabon.

2016-08-24
1 - 3Next

banner_training.pngbanner_PBN2.png

 

PBN REGIONAL CONTACTS ​ ​
​AFRICA FPP ​Frederic Legrand flegrand@icao.int
​APAC ​Frederic Lecat flecat@icao.int
​APAC FPP ​Jing Xiao jxiao@icao.int
​ESAF ​Seboseso Machobane smachobane@icao.int
​EUR/NAT ​Elkan Nahmadov enahmadov@icao.int
​MID ​Elie Khoury ekhoury@icao.int
​NAC ​Victor Hernandez vhernandez@icao.int
​SAM ​Roberto Arca Jaurena rarca@icao.int​
​WACAF ​Albert Aidoo Taylor ataylor@icao.int

 

Share this page: