banner_PBN.png

Performance-based Navigation (​PBN) is helping the global aviation community reduce aviation congestion, conserve fuel, protect the environment, reduce the impact of aircraft noise and maintain reliable, all-weather operations, even at the most challenging airports. It provides operators with greater flexibility and better operating returns while increasing the safety of regional and national airspace systems.

What's New
  

​Updated editions of the Aeronautical Charting Manual (Doc 8697) and the PBN Operations Approval Manual (Doc 9997) are now available.   Click here to go to the ICAO on-line Store​​

30/06/2015
Nigeria realizes benefits of PBN Implementation at 4 major airports!  (Click here for more details)​

24/06/2015
​Asia-Pacific PBN Seminar a resounding success!​ (Click here for more details)​

11/06/2015
04/06/2015
Turkey Hosts important ICAO/Eurocontrol PBN Implementation Workshop (Click here for more details)
27/04/2015
1 - 5Next

banner_training.png

banner_PBN2.png
 
 

 

PBN REGIONAL CONTACTS ​ ​
​AFRICA FPP ​Frederic Legrand flegrand@icao.int
​APAC ​Frederic Lecat flecat@icao.int
​APAC FPP ​Jing Xiao jxiao@icao.int
​ESAF ​Seboseso Machobane smachobane@icao.int
​EUR/NAT ​Elkan Nahmadov enahmadov@icao.int
​MID ​Elie Khoury ekhoury@icao.int
​NAC ​Victor Hernandez vhernandez@icao.int
​SAM ​Roberto Arca Jaurena rarca@icao.int​
​WACAF ​Albert Aidoo Taylor ataylor@icao.int