ICAO Performance Based Navigation Programme

​​

Performance-based Navigation (​PBN) is helping the global aviation community reduce aviation congestion, conserve fuel, protect the environment, reduce the impact of aircraft noise and maintain reliable, all-weather operations, even at the most challenging airports. It provides operators with greater flexibility and better operating returns while increasing the safety of regional and national airspace systems.
 

banner_training.pngbanner_PBN2.png

 

​PBN REGIONAL CONTACTS
​AFRICA FPP Alexandre Damiba ADamiba@icao.int 
​APAC ​Liu Lujiang LujiangLiu@icao.int
​APAC FPP Jing Xiao jxiao@icao.int
​ESAF Keziah Ogutu kogutu@icao.int           
​EUR/NAT Abbas Niknejad Aniknejad@icao.int
​MID Ahmad Amireh  Aamireh@icao.int
​NACC Raul Martine rmartinez@icao.int           
​SAM ​Roberto Arca Jaurena rarca@icao.int​
​WACAF ​Albert Aidoo Taylor ataylor@icao.int

​ 

What's New
  

PBN Operational Approval Workshop in coordination with SAM – training of the trainers in Bolivia- Date to be confirmed

2016-09-28
PBN Airspace design workshop in coordination with AFPP – training of the trainers, in Dar Es Salaam/Tanzania- 24 October to 4 November 2016
2016-09-28
PBN Airspace design workshop in coordination with SAM (South American Regional Office) – training of the trainers, in Bolivia- Dates to be confirmed
2016-09-28
1 - 3Next
Share this page: