

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON AIR LAW

(Beijing, 30 August – 10 September 2010)

REPORT OF THE CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE

(Presented by the Chairman of the Credentials Committee)

- 1. At its second plenary meeting held on 31 August 2010, the Conference, in accordance with Rule 3 of its Rules of Procedure, appointed a Credentials Committee consisting of the following States: Cameroon, Cuba, India, the Netherlands and the United Arab Emirates.
- 2. On 1 September 2010, the first meeting of the Credentials Committee was held. The Committee was composed as follows:

Mr. Pierre Tankam (Cameroon)
Ms. Joanka Acosta Ortiz (Cuba)
Mr. Mahender Kumar Sharma (India)

Mr. Teunis Leendert Muller (Netherlands)

Mr. Obaid Al Nuaimi (United Arab Emirates)

- 3. On a proposal by India seconded by the United Arab Emirates and the Netherlands, Mr. Pierre Tankam, the Delegate of Cameroon, was unanimously elected Chairman of the Committee.
- 4. On 2 September 2010, the Chairman of the Credentials Committee presented a preliminary report and informed the Conference that as of 1700 hours on 1 September 2010, 74 States and 5 international organizations had registered for the Conference. Credentials in due and proper form had been submitted by 51 States and 2 international organizations.
- 5. The Committee recommended to the Conference, in conformity with Rule 4 of the Rules of Procedure, to authorize all other delegations to continue participating in the work of the Conference pending receipt of their credentials in due and proper form; the Conference accepted this recommendation.
- 6. The Committee held its second meeting on 8 September 2010 and examined the credentials received up to 1800 hours on 8 September 2010.
- 6.1 The credentials of the following delegations of 69 States were found to be in due and proper form:

Algeria Nepal Argentina Netherlands Australia New Zealand Azerbaijan Nigeria Belgium Norway Brazil Panama Cameroon Paraguay Canada Poland Chad Portugal China Oatar

Costa Rica Republic of Korea

Cuba Romania

CyprusRussian FederationCzech RepublicSaudi ArabiaDenmarkSenegal

Dominican Republic Singapore
Egypt Slovenia
Fiji South Africa
Finland Spain

Finland Spain
France Sudan
Gambia Swaziland
Germany Sweden
Greece Switzerland
India Thailand

Indonesia The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Israel

Tunisia

Uganda

Italy United Arab Emirates
Japan United Kingdom

Kenya United Republic of Tanzania

Kuwait United States Madagascar Uruguay

Malaysia Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

Mali Zambia

Mexico

6.2 Only original credentials signed by the Head of State, Head of Government or the Minister for Foreign Affairs were accepted.

6.3 Furthermore, the following 4 observer delegations presented credentials in due and proper form:

African Civil Aviation Commission (AFCAC) Arab Civil Aviation Commission (ACAC) International Air Transport Association (IATA) United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)