

INTERNATIONAL CIVIL AVIATION ORGANIZATION

ICAO document

CORSIA States for Chapter 3 State Pairs



July 2022



This ICAO document is referenced in Annex 16 — *Environmental Protection*, Volume IV — *Carbon Offsetting and Reduction Scheme for International Aviation (CORSIA)*. This ICAO document is material approved by the ICAO Council for publication by ICAO to support Annex 16, Volume IV and is essential for the implementation of the CORSIA. This ICAO document is available on the ICAO CORSIA website and may only be amended by the Council.

Disclaimer: The designations employed and the presentation of the material presented in this ICAO document do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of ICAO concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries.

The table below shows the amendments to this ICAO document over time, together with the dates on which the amendments were approved by the Council.

Amendments to the ICAO document "CORSIA States for Chapter 3 State Pairs"

Edition	Amendment	Approved
2nd	Added 18 States that notified of their intention to voluntarily participate in CORSIA from 1 January 2022	29 July 2021
2nd/Rev.1	Added the name of Uruguay that notified of its intention to voluntarily participate in CORSIA from 1 January 2022	24 September 2021
3rd	Added eight States that notified of their intention to voluntarily participate in CORSIA from 1 January 2023	1 August 2022

CORSIA States for Chapter 3 State Pairs

The following 115 States will participate in CORSIA from 1 January 2023:

Grenada Afghanistan Albania Guatemala Armenia Guyana Australia Honduras Austria Hungary Azerbaijan Iceland **Bahamas** Indonesia Barbados Iraq Belgium Ireland Belize Israel Benin Italy Bosnia and Herzegovina Jamaica Botswana Japan Bulgaria Kazakhstan Burkina Faso Kenya Cambodia Kiribati Cameroon Latvia Canada Lithuania Cook Islands Luxembourg Costa Rica Madagascar Côte d'Ivoire Maldives Croatia Malaysia Cuba Mali Cyprus Malta

Czechia Marshall Islands

Democratic Republic of the Congo Mexico

Denmark Micronesia (Federated States of)

Dominican Republic Monaco
El Salvador Montenegro
Equatorial Guinea Namibia
Estonia Nauru
Finland Netherlands
France New Zealand
Gabon Nigeria

Gambia North Macedonia

Georgia Norway
Germany Oman
Ghana Palau

Greece Papua New Guinea

ICAO document — CORSIA States for Chapter 3 State Pairs

Philippines Sweden
Poland Switzerland
Portugal Thailand
Qatar Timor-Leste
Republic of Korea Tonga

Republic of Moldova Trinidad and Tobago

Romania Turkey
Rwanda Tuvalu
San Marino Uganda
Saint Kitts and Nevis Ukraine

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia United Kingdom

Serbia United Republic of Tanzania

Singapore United States
Slovakia Uruguay
Slovenia Vanuatu
South Sudan Zambia
Spain Zimbabwe

Suriname