

## **INTERNATIONAL CIVIL AVIATION ORGANIZATION**

# **ICAO document**

# **CORSIA States for Chapter 3 State Pairs**



July 2021



### **Carbon Offsetting and Reduction Scheme for International Aviation**

This ICAO document is referenced in Annex 16 — *Environmental Protection*, Volume IV — *Carbon Offsetting and Reduction Scheme for International Aviation (CORSIA)*. This ICAO document is material approved by the ICAO Council for publication by ICAO to support Annex 16, Volume IV and is essential for the implementation of the CORSIA. This ICAO document is available on the ICAO CORSIA website and may only be amended by the Council.

**Disclaimer**: The designations employed and the presentation of the material presented in this ICAO document do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of ICAO concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries.

The table below shows the amendments to this ICAO document over time, together with the dates on which the amendments were approved by the Council.

#### Amendments to the ICAO document "CORSIA States for Chapter 3 State Pairs"

Edition	Amendment	Approved
2nd	Added 18 States that notified of their intention to voluntarily participate in CORSIA from 1 January 2022	29 July 2021

### **CORSIA States for Chapter 3 State Pairs**

The following 106 States will participate in CORSIA from 1 January 2022:

Afghanistan	Guyana	
Albania	Honduras	
Armenia	Hungary	
Australia	Iceland	
Austria	Indonesia	
Azerbaijan	Ireland	
Bahamas	Israel	
Barbados	Italy	
Belgium	Jamaica	
Belize	Japan	
Benin	Kazakhstan	
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Kenya	
Botswana	Kiribati	
Bulgaria	Latvia	
Burkina Faso	Lithuania	
Cameroon	Luxembourg	
Canada	Madagascar	
Cook Islands	Malaysia	
Costa Rica	Mali	
Côte d'Ivoire	Malta	
Croatia	Marshall Islands	
Cyprus	Mexico	
Czechia	Monaco	
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Montenegro	
Denmark	Namibia	
Dominican Republic	Nauru	
El Salvador	Netherlands	
Equatorial Guinea	New Zealand	
Estonia	Nigeria	
Finland	North Macedonia	
France	Norway	
Gabon	Oman	
Gambia	Palau	
Georgia	Papua New Guinea	
Germany	Philippines	
Ghana	Poland	
Greece	Portugal	
Grenada	Qatar	
Guatemala	Republic of Korea	

Republic of Moldova		
Romania		
Rwanda		
San Marino		
Saint Kitts and Nevis		
Saudi Arabia		
Serbia		
Singapore		
Slovakia		
Slovenia		
South Sudan		
Spain		
Suriname		
Sweden		

Switzerland Thailand Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Turkey Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine Uhited Arab Emirates United Kingdom United Republic of Tanzania United States Vanuatu Zambia

- END -