SUMMARY LISTING OF RESERVATIONS TO RESOLUTION A38-18

The following reservations were recorded by the States indicated below¹ in respect of specific provisions of Resolution A38-18 and are available on ICAO's website for the 38th Session of the Assembly:

Preambular paragraph 10 Australia

Paragraph 6 Australia

Paragraph 7 Argentina, Australia, Bahrain, Brazil, China, Cuba, India, Lithuania [on

behalf of the 28 Member States of the European Union (EU²) and 14 other Member States of the European Civil Aviation Conference (ECAC³)], Nicaragua, the Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia and

Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

Paragraph 16 Lithuania (on behalf of the 28 Member States of the EU and 14 other

Member States of ECAC) and Singapore

Paragraph 16 b) Afghanistan, Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Qatar, the

United Arab Emirates and the United States

Paragraph 20 Australia

Paragraph 21 Australia

Annex

Guiding principle p) Australia, Canada, Japan, Lithuania (on behalf of the 28 Member States

of the EU and 14 other Member States of ECAC), New Zealand, the

Republic of Korea and the United States

During the Sixth Plenary Meeting on 4 October 2013, the Islamic Republic of Iran made a reservation to paragraph 16 a) and b) but withdrew it by an e-mail dated 4 October 2013 to the Secretary General.

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Iceland, the Republic of Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, San Marino, Serbia, Switzerland, and The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia