

A35-WP/320 P/59 5/10/04

ASSEMBLY-35TH SESSION

PLENARY

FINAL REPORT OF THE CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE

1. The Credentials Committee is composed of the following representatives from the delegations of Egypt, Malaysia, Norway, Senegal and Uruguay:

Mr. Ibrahim Mahmoud Negm (Egypt) Mr. V. Gunaseelan (Malaysia) Ms. Eva Hildrum (Norway) Mr. Babacar Gueye (Senegal) Mr. Daniel Olmedo Vásquez (Uruguay)

2. The Committee elected Ms. Eva Hildrum as its Chairperson.

3. The Committee examined the credentials of delegations from 175 Contracting States and observers from 35 international organizations.

4. The Committee found that all credentials received, from both Contracting States and observers, had been presented in proper form.

- END -