ELECTION OF THE COUNCIL ELECTION RESULTS

The 37th Session of the Assembly has completed the election of its new Council.

At the Fourth Meeting, held on Saturday, 2 October, at 0900 hours, Parts 1 and 2 of the election of the Council were conducted by electronic ballot and the following States were elected.

Part 1: (States of chief importance to air transport)

- Australia*, Brazil*, Canada*, China*, France*, Germany*, Italy*, Japan*, the Russian Federation*, the United Kingdom* and the United States*.

Part 2: (States which make the largest contribution to the provision of facilities for international civil air navigation)

– Argentina*, Belgium, Colombia, Denmark, Egypt*, India*, Mexico*, Nigeria*, Saudi Arabia*, Singapore*, South Africa* and Spain*.

At the Fifth Plenary Meeting, held on Tuesday, 5 October 2008, at 1400 hours, Part 3 of the election of the Council was conducted by electronic ballot and the following States were elected:

Part 3: (States ensuring geographic representation)

– Burkina Faso, Cameroon*, Cuba, Guatemala, Malaysia*, Morocco, Paraguay, Peru, the Republic of Korea*, Slovenia, Swaziland, Uganda *and the United Arab Emirates*.

6 October 2010

^{*} Indicates re-election