SADIS COST RECOVERY ADMINISTRATIVE GROUP (SCRAG)

NINTH MEETING

(London, 30 October 2008)

Agenda Item 4: Review of estimated SADIS costs and cost shares for the period 1 January to 31 December 2009

STATUS OF ACCESSION TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

(Presented by the Secretariat)

1. Introduction

- 1.1 ICAO has received a formal notification of accession to the SADIS Agreement from 44 States (List in **Appendix 1**). It should be noted that six of these States (Mauritius, Mongolia, Morocco, Russian Federation, Turkmenistan, United Republic of Tanzania) had the service withdrawn. It should also be noted that three of these States are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.
- 1.2 Eleven States have informed ICAO of their intention to accede to the SADIS Agreement but have not yet sent a formal notification of accession (List in **Appendix 2**).
- 1.3 37 other States receiving the SADIS service have not yet notified their intention to accede to the SADIS Agreement (List in **Appendix 3**). It should be noted that 22 of these States are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.

2. Action by the Group

2.1 The SCRAG Group is invited to note the information presented in paragraph 1 above and in Appendices 1 to 3.

APPENDIX 1 STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

States	LDC's
	Exempted
Austria	
Bahrain	
Belgium	
Botswana	
Cameroon	
China	
Congo	
Côte d'Ivoire	
Croatia	
Cyprus	
Czech Republic	
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	Y.
Democratic Republic of the Congo	X
Denmark	
Egypt	
Estonia	
Finland	
Gabon	
Georgia	
Germany	
Hungary	
Italy	
Jordan	
Madagascar	X
Mauritius	
Mongolia	
Morocco	
Netherlands	
Oman	
Pakistan	
Portugal	
Republic of Moldova	
Romania	
Russian Federation	
Senegal	
Sweden	
Switzerland	
Thailand	
Tunisia	
Turkmenistan	
United Arab Emirates	
United Kingdom	
United Republic of Tanzania	X
Viet Nam	

APPENDIX 2 STATES WHICH INFORMED OF THEIR INTENTION TO ACCEDE TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

States	LDC's
	Exempted
Armenia	
Azerbaijan	
Greece	
Ireland	
Kenya	
Kuwait	
Malta	
Saudi Arabia	
Serbia	
Turkey	
Ukraine	

– 4 –

APPENDIX 3 STATES WHICH HAVE NOT YET NOTIFIED THEIR INTENTION TO ACCEDE TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

States	LDC's Exempted
Afghanistan	Х
Bangladesh	Х
Benin	Х
Bulgaria	
Burkina Faso	Х
Central African Republic	Х
Chad	Х
Equatorial Guinea	Х
Ethiopia	Х
Gambia	Х
Ghana	
Guinea	Х
Iceland	
India	
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Х
Latvia	
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	
Lithuania	
Malawi	Х
Maldives	Х
Mauritania	Х
Mozambique	Х
Nepal	Х
Niger	Х
Nigeria	
Poland	
Qatar	
Rwanda	Х
South Africa	
Sri Lanka	
Swaziland	
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	
Togo	Х
Uganda	Х
Yemen	Х
Zambia	Х
Zimbabwe	