SADIS COST RECOVERY ADMINISTRATIVE GROUP (SCRAG)

TWENTY-FIRST MEETING

(Virtual meeting, 1 December 2020)

Agenda Item 1: Review of SCRAG's Terms of Reference, Composition and Working Arrangements

STATUS OF ACCESSION TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

(Presented by the Secretariat)

1. Introduction

- 1.1 ICAO has received a formal notification of accession to the SADIS Agreement from 63 States (Appendix 1). Three of these States are not presently receiving the service. Four of the States listed in Appendix 1 are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.
- 1.2 There are 59 other States receiving the SADIS service have not yet formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement (Appendix 2). Of these States, 30 are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.

2. Action by the Group

2.1 The SCRAG Group is invited to note the information presented in paragraph 1 above and in Appendices 1 and 2.

APPENDIX 1 STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT	
STATES	LDC's Exempted
Albania	
Armenia	
Australia	
Austria	
Bahrain	
Belarus	
Belgium Botswana	
Cameroon	
China	
Congo	
Côte d'Ivoire	
Croatia	
Cyprus	
Czechia	
Democratic People's Republic of Korea *	
Democratic Republic of the Congo	X
Denmark	
Egypt	
Estonia	
Finland	
France	
Gabon	
Georgia	
Germany	
Greece	
Hungary	
Israel	
Italy	
Jordan	
Kazakhstan	
Kuwait	
Kyrgyzstan	
Latvia	
Lithuania	
Madagascar	X
Mauritius	
Mongolia *	
Morocco	
Netherlands	
Norway	
Oman	
Pakistan	
Poland	
Portugal	
Republic of Moldova	
Romania	
Russian Federation	
Senegal	X
Slovakia	
Slovenia	
Spain	
Sweden	
Switzerland	
Tajikistan	
Thailand	
Tunisia	
Turkmenistan *	
Ukraine	
United Arab Emirates	
United Kingdom	
United Republic of Tanzania	X
Viet Nam	

^{*} Although they formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement, these States do not presently receive the service.

APPENDIX 2

STATES WHICH HAVE NOT YET ACCEDED STATES	LDC's Exempted
Algeria	
Angola	X
Azerbaijan	
Bangladesh	X
Benin	X
Bosnia and Herzegovina	
Bulgaria	
Burkina Faso	X
Burundi	X
Cabo Verde	
Cambodia	X
Central African Republic	X
Chad	X
Comoros	X
Djibouti	X
Equatorial Guinea	
Eswatini	
Ethiopia	X
Gambia	X
Ghana	
Guinea	X
Guinea-Bissau	X
Iceland	
India	
Indonesia	
Iraq	
Ireland	
Kenya	
Lao People's Democratic Republic	X
Liberia	X
Libya	
Luxembourg	
Malawi	X
Maldives	
Mali	X
Malta	
Mauritania	X
Montenegro	V
Mozambique N	X
Namibia	V
Niger	X
Nigeria Qatar	
	v
Rwanda Sao Tome and Principe	X X
Sao 1 ome and Principe Saudi Arabia	A
Saudi Arabia Serbia	
Seychelles	
Seycnettes Somalia	X
South Africa	^A
South Sudan	X
Sudan	X
North Macedonia	^A
	X
Togo Turkey	Λ
Uganda	X
Vemen	X
Zambia	X
Zamoa	Δ