# SADIS COST RECOVERY ADMINISTRATIVE GROUP (SCRAG)

# **TWENTIETH MEETING**

(Gatwick, UK, 27<sup>th</sup> November 2019)

### Agenda Item 1: Review of SCRAG's Terms of Reference, Composition and Working Arrangements

## STATUS OF ACCESSION TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

(Presented by the Secretariat)

#### 1. Introduction

- 1.1 ICAO has received a formal notification of accession to the SADIS Agreement from 60 States (Appendix 1). Three of these States are not presently receiving the service. Four of the States listed in Appendix 1 are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.
- 1.2 There are 58 other States receiving the SADIS service have not yet formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement (Appendix 2). Of these States, 30 are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.

#### 2. Action by the Group

2.1 The SCRAG Group is invited to note the information presented in paragraph 1 above and in Appendices 1 and 2.

-----

- 2 -

APPENDIX 1

STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT	
STATES	LDC's Exempted
Albania	
Armenia	
Australia	
Austria	
Bahrain	
Belgium	
Botswana	
Cameroon	
China	
Congo	
Côte d'Ivoire	
Croatia	
Cyprus	
Czechia	
Democratic People's Republic of Korea *	
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Х
Denmark	
Egypt	
Estonia	
Finland	
France	
Gabon	
Georgia	
Germany	
Greece	
Hungary	
srael	
taly	
fordan	
Kazakhstan	
Kuwait	
atvia	
Lithuania	
Madagascar	Х
Mauritius	
Mongolia *	
Morocco	
Netherlands	
Vorway	
Dman	
Pakistan	
Poland	
Portugal	
Republic of Moldova	
Romania	
Russian Federation	v
Senegal	X
Slovakia	
Slovenia	
pain	
Sweden	
Switzerland	
Thailand	
l'unisia	
Furkmenistan *	
Jkraine	
Jnited Arab Emirates	
Jnited Kingdom	
Jnited Republic of Tanzania	Х
Viet Nam	

STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

\* Although they formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement, these States do not presently receive the service.

- 3 -

APPENDIX 2

STATES WHICH HAVE NOT YET ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

STATES WHICH HAVE NOT YET ACCEDE	
STATES	LDC's Exempted
Algeria	v
Angola	Х
Azerbaijan	v
Bangladesh	X
Benin Denis and Hammaning	Х
Bosnia and Herzegovina	
Bulgaria	v
Burkina Faso Burundi	X X X
	Δ
Cabo Verde Cambodia	Х
Central African Republic	X
Chad	
Comoros	<u>х</u>
Djibouti	<u>х</u>
Equatorial Guinea	Δ
Eswatini	
Eswadmi Ethiopia	Х
Gambia	
Ghana	Δ
Guinea	X
Guinea-Bissau	
Iceland	Λ
India	
Indonesia	
Iraq	
Ireland	
Kenya	
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Х
Liberia	X
Libya*	Λ
Malawi	X
Maldives	A
Mali	Х
Malta	Λ
Mauritania	Х
Montenegro	A
Mozambique	Х
Namibia	A
Niger	Х
Nigeria	
Qatar	
Republic of South Sudan	Х
Rwanda	
Sao Tome and Principe	X
Saudi Arabia	
Serbia	
Seychelles	
Somalia	Х
South Africa	
Sudan	Х
North Macedonia	
Togo	Х
Turkey	
Uganda	Х
Yemen	X
Zambia	X
Zimbabwe	Δ

\* State does not presently receive the service.