SADIS COST RECOVERY ADMINISTRATIVE GROUP (SCRAG)

EIGHTEENTH MEETING

(Gatwick, 8 November 2017)

Agenda Item 1: Review of SCRAG's Terms of Reference, Composition and Working Arrangements

STATUS OF ACCESSION TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

(Presented by the Secretariat)

1. Introduction

- 1.1 ICAO has received a formal notification of accession to the SADIS Agreement from 60 States (Appendix 1). Four of these States are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.
- 1.2 There are 60 other States receiving the SADIS service have not yet formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement (Appendix 2). Of these States, 33 are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.

2. Action by the Group

2.1 The SCRAG Group is invited to note the information presented in paragraph 1 above and in Appendices 1 and 2.

- 2 -

APPENDIX 1

STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT	
STATES	LDC's Exempted
Albania	
Armenia	
Australia	
Austria	
Bahrain	
Belgium	
Botswana	
Cameroon	
China	
Congo	
Côte d'Ivoire	
Croatia	
Cyprus	
Czech Republic	
Democratic People's Republic of Korea *	
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Х
Denmark	
Egypt	
Estonia	
Finland	
France	
Gabon	
Georgia	
Germany	
Greece	
Hungary	
Israel	
Italy	
Jordan	
Kazakhstan	
Kuwait	
Latvia	
Lithuania	
Madagascar	Х
Mauritius *	Λ
Mongolia *	
Morocco	
Neterlands	
Norway	
Oman	
Pakistan	
Poland	
Portugal Pomblic of Moldovic	
Republic of Moldova	
Romania	
Russian Federation	
Senegal Structure	Х
Slovakia	
Slovenia	
Spain	
Sweden	
Switzerland	
Thailand	
Tunisia	
Turkmenistan *	
Ukraine	
United Arab Emirates	
United Kingdom	
United Republic of Tanzania	Х
Viet Nam	
* Although they formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement, these States do not presently receive the servic	

STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

* Although they formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement, these States do not presently receive the service.

- 3 -

APPENDIX 2

STATES WHICH HAVE NOT YET ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

STATES	LDC's Exempted
Afghanistan	Х
Algeria	
Angola	Х
Azerbaijan	
Bangladesh	Х
Benin	Х
Bosnia and Herzegovina	
Bulgaria	
Burkina Faso	Х
Burundi	Х
Cambodia	Х
Cape Verde	
Central African Republic	Х
Chad	X
Comoros	X
Djibouti	X
Equatorial Guinea	X
Eritrea	X
Ethiopia Gambia	
	Δ
Ghana	
Guinea	X
Guinea-Bissau	X
Iceland	
India	
Indonesia	
Iraq	
Ireland	
Kenya	
Liberia	X
Libya	
Malawi	Х
Maldives	
Mali	Х
Malta	
Mauritania	X
Montenegro	
Mozambique	Х
Namibia	
Nepal	Х
Niger	Х
Nigeria	
Qatar	
Republic of South Sudan	Х
Rwanda	Х
Sao Tome and Principe	X
Saudi Arabia	
Serbia	
Seychelles	
Somalia	X
South Africa	
Sudan	X
Swaziland The former Xugoslav Republic of Macadonia	
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	x7
Fogo	X
Turkey	
Uganda	X
Yemen	<u> </u>
Zambia	X
Zimbabwe	