# SADIS COST RECOVERY ADMINISTRATIVE GROUP (SCRAG)

## SEVENTEENTH MEETING

(Toulouse, 10 November 2016)

Agenda Item 1: Review of SCRAG's Terms of Reference, Composition and Working Arrangements

## STATUS OF ACCESSION TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

(Presented by the Secretariat)

#### 1. Introduction

- 1.1 ICAO has received a formal notification of accession to the SADIS Agreement from 60 States (Appendix 1). Four of these States (Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Mauritius, Mongolia, and Turkmenistan) had the service withdrawn and four of these States are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.
- 1.2 There are 60 other States receiving the SADIS service have not yet formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement (Appendix 2). Of these States, 32 are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.

#### 2. Action by the Group

2.1 The SCRAG Group is invited to note the information presented in paragraph 1 above and in Appendices 1 and 2.

-----

# APPENDIX 1

## STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

STATES  Albania  Armenia Australia Austria Bahrain Belgium Botswana Cameroon	LDC's Exempted
Armenia Australia Austria Bahrain Belgium Botswana Cameroon	
Australia Austria Bahrain Belgium Botswana Cameroon	
Austria Bahrain Belgium Botswana Cameroon	
Bahrain Belgium Botswana Cameroon	
Belgium Botswana Cameroon	
Botswana Cameroon	
Cameroon	
China Changa	
Congo	
Côte d'Ivoire	
Croatia	
Cyprus	
Czech Republic	
Democratic People's Republic of Korea *	
Democratic Republic of the Congo	X
Denmark -	
Egypt	
Estonia	
Finland	
France	
Gabon	
Georgia	
Germany	
Greece	
Hungary	
Israel	
ítaly	
Jordan	
Kazakhstan	
Kuwait	
Latvia	
Lithuania	
Madagascar	X
Mauritius *	
Mongolia *	
Morocco	
Netherlands	
Norway	
Oman	
Pakistan	
Poland	
Portugal	
Republic of Moldova	
Romania	
Russian Federation	
Senegal	X
Slovakia	Λ
Slovenia	
Spain	
Sweden Switzonland	
Switzerland Theiland	
Γhailand	
Γunisia	
Turkmenistan *	
Ukraine	
United Arab Emirates	
United Kingdom	
United Republic of Tanzania	X
Viet Nam	

st Although they formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement, these States do not presently receive the service.

# APPENDIX 2

STATES WHICH HAVE NOT YET ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT	
STATES	LDC's Exempted
Afghanistan	X
Algeria	
Angola	X
Azerbaijan	
Bangladesh	X
Benin	X
Bosnia and Herzegovina	
Bulgaria	
Burkina Faso	X
Burundi	X
Cambodia	X
Cape Verde	
Central African Republic	X
Chad	X
Comoros	X
Djibouti	X
Equatorial Guinea	X
Eritrea	X
Ethiopia	X
Gambia	X
Ghana	
Guinea	X
Guinea-Bissau	X
Iceland	
India	
Indonesia	
Iraq	
Ireland	
Kenya	
Libya	
Malawi	X
Maldives	
Mali	X
Malta	
Mauritania	X
Montenegro	
Mozambique	X
Namibia	
Nepal	X
Niger	X
Nigeria	A
Qatar	
Republic of South Sudan	X
Rwanda	X
Sao Tome and Principe	X
Saudi Arabia	Α
Saudi Arabia Serbia	
Seychelles Somalia	X
	X
South Africa	v
Sudan	X
Swaziland The Company of the Company	
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	
Togo	X
Turkey	
Uganda	X
Uzbekistan *	
Yemen	X
Zambia	X
Zimbabwe	
with the second of the second	

<sup>\*</sup> This State does not presently receive the service.