# SADIS COST RECOVERY ADMINISTRATIVE GROUP (SCRAG)

## SIXTEENTH MEETING

(London, 6 November 2015)

Agenda Item 1: Review of SCRAG's Terms of Reference, Composition and Working Arrangements

### STATUS OF ACCESSION TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

(Presented by the Secretariat)

#### 1. Introduction

- 1.1 ICAO has received a formal notification of accession to the SADIS Agreement from 59 States (Appendix 1). It should be noted that three of these States (Mauritius, Mongolia, and Turkmenistan) had the service withdrawn. It should also be noted that four of these States are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.
- 1.2 58 other States receiving the SADIS service have not yet formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement (Appendix 2). It should be noted that 31 of these States are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.

#### 2. Action by the Group

2.1 The SCRAG Group is invited to note the information presented in paragraph 1 above and in Appendices 1 and 2.

- 2 -

APPENDIX 1	
ATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT	

STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE STATES	LDC's Exempted
Albania	F
Armenia	
Australia	
Austria	
Bahrain	
Belgium	
Botswana	
Cameroon	
China	
Congo	
Côte d'Ivoire	
Croatia	
Cyprus	
Czech Republic	
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Х
Denmark	
Sgypt	
Estonia	
Finland	
France	
Gabon	
Georgia	
Germany	
Greece	
Hungary	
srael	
italy	
ordan	
Kazakhstan	
Kuwait	
Latvia	
Lithuania	
Madagascar	Х
Mauritius *	
Mongolia *	
Morocco	
Netherlands	
Dman	
Pakistan	
Poland	
Portugal	
Republic of Moldova	
Romania	
Russian Federation	V
Senegal	X
Slovakia	
Slovenia	
Spain	
weden	
witzerland	
Thailand	
l'unisia	
Furkmenistan *	
Jkraine	
Jnited Arab Emirates	
Jnited Kingdom	
Jnited Republic of Tanzania	Х
/iet Nam	

\* Although they formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement, these States do not presently receive the service.

- 3 -

APPENDIX 2	
STATES WHICH HAVE NOT YET ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT	

STATES WHICH HAVE NOT YET ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGR	
STATES	LDC's Exempted
Afghanistan	X
Algeria	
Angola	X
Azerbaijan	
Bangladesh	X
Benin	Х
Bosnia and Herzegovina	
Bulgaria	
Burkina Faso	X
Burundi	X
Cambodia	Х
Cape Verde	
Central African Republic	X
Chad	X
Comoros	X
Djibouti	X
Equatorial Guinea	X
Eritrea	X
Ethiopia	X
Gambia	Х
Ghana	
Guinea	X
Guinea-Bissau	Х
Iceland	
India	
Indonesia	
Iran (Islamic Republic of) *	
Iraq	
Ireland	
Kenya	
Lao People's Democratic Republic *	Х
Libya	
Malawi	Х
Maldives	
Mali	Х
Malta	
Mauritania	X
Mozambique	X
Myanmar *	Х
Namibia	
Nepal	X
Niger	Х
Nigeria	
Qatar	
Republic of South Sudan	X
Rwanda	X
Sao Tome and Principe *	X
Saudi Arabia	
Serbia	
Seychelles	
Sierra Leone *	X
Somalia	Х
South Africa	
Sri Lanka *	
Sudan	X
Swaziland	
Syrian Arab Republic *	
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	
Togo	Х
Turkey	
Uganda	Х
Uzbekistan	
Yemen	X
Zambia	Х
Zimbabwe	

\* This State does not presently receive the service.