SADIS COST RECOVERY ADMINISTRATIVE GROUP (SCRAG)

FOURTEENTH MEETING

(Paris, 25 October 2013)

Agenda Item 4: Review of estimated SADIS costs and cost shares for the period 1 January to 31 December 2014

STATUS OF ACCESSION TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

(Presented by the Secretariat)

1. Introduction

- 1.1 ICAO has received a formal notification of accession to the SADIS Agreement from 58 States (Appendix 1). It should be noted that four of these States (Mauritius, Mongolia, Tunisia, Turkmenistan) had the service withdrawn. It should also be noted that three of these States are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.
- 1.2 57 other States receiving the SADIS service have not yet formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement (Appendix 2). It should be noted that 28 of these States are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.

2. Action by the Group

2.1 The SCRAG Group is invited to note the information presented in paragraph 1 above and in Appendices 1 and 2.

APPENDIX 1

STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEN STATES	LDC's Exempted
Albania	LDC's Exempted
Armenia	
Australia	
Austria	
Bahrain	
Belgium	_
Botswana	
Cameroon	
China	
Congo	
Côte d'Ivoire	
Croatia	
Cyprus	
Czech Republic	
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	
Democratic Republic of the Congo	X
Denmark	
Egypt	
Estonia	
Finland	
France	
Gabon	
Georgia	
Germany	
Greece	
Hungary	
Italy	
Jordan	
Kazakhstan	
Kuwait	
Latvia	
Lithuania	
	V
Madagascar Mauritius *	X
Mongolia *	
Morocco	
Netherlands	
Oman	
Pakistan	
Poland	
Portugal	
Republic of Moldova	
Romania	
Russian Federation	
Senegal	
Slovakia	
Slovenia	
Spain	
Sweden	
Switzerland	
Thailand	
Tunisia *	
Turkmenistan *	
Ukraine	
United Arab Emirates	
United Kingdom	
United Republic of Tanzania	X
Viet Nam	73
* Although they formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement, these States do not presently receive the	

^{*} Although they formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement, these States do not presently receive the service.

STATES WHICH HAVE NOT YET ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

STATES WHICH HAVE NOT YET ACCEDED TO STATES	LDC's Exempted
Afghanistan	X
Algeria	
Angola	X
Azerbaijan	
Bangladesh	X
Benin	X
Bosnia and Herzegovina	
Bulgaria	
Burkina Faso	X
Cambodia	X
Cape Verde	
Central African Republic	X
Chad	X
Comoros	X
Djibouti	X
Equatorial Guinea	X
Ethiopia	X
Gambia	X
Ghana	A
Guinea	X
Guinea-Bissau	X
Cumea-Bissau Iceland	Λ
India Indonesia	
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	
Ireland	
Kenya	T.
Lao People's Democratic Republic	X
Libya	T.
Malawi	X
Maldives	
Mali	X
Malta	
Mauritania	X
Mozambique	X
Myanmar	X
Namibia	
Nepal	X
Niger	X
Nigeria	
Qatar	
Rwanda	X
Saudi Arabia	
Serbia	
Seychelles	
Somalia	X
South Africa	
Sri Lanka	
Swaziland	
Syrian Arab Republic *	
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	
Togo	X
Turkey	
Uganda	X
Uzbekistan	
Yemen	X
Zimbabwe	
* This State does not presently receive the service	ļ.

^{*} This State does not presently receive the service.