SADIS COST RECOVERY ADMINISTRATIVE GROUP (SCRAG)

THIRTEENTH MEETING

(Paris, 2 November 2012)

Agenda Item 4: Review of estimated SADIS costs and cost shares for the period 1 January to 31 December 2013

STATUS OF ACCESSION TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

(Presented by the Secretariat)

1. Introduction

- 1.1 ICAO has received a formal notification of accession to the SADIS Agreement from 49 States (Appendix 1). It should be noted that four of these States (Mauritius, Mongolia, Tunisia, Turkmenistan) had the service withdrawn. It should also be noted that three of these States are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.
- 1.2 Eleven States have informed ICAO of their intention to accede to the SADIS Agreement but have not yet sent a formal notification of accession (Appendix 2).
- 1.3 53 other States receiving the SADIS service have not yet notified their intention to accede to the SADIS Agreement (Appendix 3). It should be noted that 27 of these States are Least Developed Countries (LDCs), which are exempted from payment of SADIS cost share.

2. Action by the Group

2.1 The SCRAG Group is invited to note the information presented in paragraph 1 above and in Appendices 1 to 3.

- 2 -APPENDIX 1

STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

STATES WHICH FORMALLY ACCEDED TO TH STATES	LDC's Exempted
Albania	
Australia	
Austria	
Bahrain	
Belgium	
Botswana	
Cameroon	
China	
Congo	
Côte d'Ivoire	
Croatia	
Cyprus	
Czech Republic	
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Х
Denmark	
Egypt	
Estonia	
Finland	
France	
Gabon	
Georgia	
Germany	
Hungary	
Italy	
Jordan	
Madagascar	Х
Mauritius *	
Mongolia *	
Morocco	
Netherlands	
Oman	
Pakistan	
Portugal	
Republic of Moldova	
Romania	
Russian Federation	
Senegal	
Slovakia	
Slovenia	
Sweden	
Switzerland	
Thailand	
Tunisia *	
Turkmenistan *	
United Arab Emirates	
United Kingdom	
United Republic of Tanzania	Х
Viet Nam	

* Although they formally acceded to the SADIS Agreement, these States do not presently receive the service.

- 3 -APPENDIX 2

STATES WHICH INFORMED OF THEIR INTENTION TO ACCEDE TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT

STATES	LDC's Exempted
Armenia	
Azerbaijan	
Greece	
Ireland	
Kenya	
Kuwait	
Malta	
Saudi Arabia	
Serbia	
Turkey	
Ukraine	

-	4	-	

APPENDIX 3 STATES WHICH HAVE NOT YET NOTIFIED THEIR INTENTION TO ACCEDE TO THE SADIS AGREEMENT			
STATES	LDC's Exempted		
Afghanistan	X		
Algeria			
Angola	Х		
Bangladesh	Х		
Benin	Х		
Bosnia and Herzegovina			
Bulgaria			
Burkina Faso	Х		
Cape Verde			
Central African Republic	X		
Chad	X		
Comoros	X		
Djibouti	X		
Equatorial Guinea	X		
Ethiopia	X		
Gambia	X		
Ghana			
Guinea	X		
Guinea-Bissau	X		
Iceland			
India			
Indonesia			
Iran (Islamic Republic of)			
Kazakhstan			
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Х		
Latvia			
Libya			
Lithuania			
Malawi	X		
Maldives			
Mali	X		
Mauritania	X		
Mozambique	Х		
Myanmar	Х		
Namibia			
Nepal	X		
Niger	X		
Nigeria			
Poland			
Qatar			
Rwanda	X		
Seychelles			
Somalia	X		
South Africa			
Sri Lanka			
Swaziland			
Syrian Arab Republic			
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia			
Тодо	Х		
Uganda	Х		
Uzbekistan			
Yemen	Х		
Zimbabwe			

APPENDIX 3