MULTILATERAL AGREEMENT ON COMMERCIAL RIGHTS OF NON-SCHEDULED AIR SERVICES IN EUROPE SIGNED AT PARIS ON 30 APRIL 1956

	Entry into force:	In accordance with Article 6(1), the Agreement entered into force on 21 August 1957.		
	Status:	24 parties.		
	Status.	24 parties.		
State	Dat	e of signature	Date of deposit of Instrument of Ratification or Adherence	Effective date
Austria	30	October 1956	21 May 1957	21 August 1957
Belgium	30 .	April 1956	22 April 1960	22 July 1960
Croatia			2 July 1999	2 October 1999
Denmark	21]	November 1956	12 September 1957	12 December 19
Estonia			4 April 2001	4 July 2001
Finland	14	October 1957	6 November 1957	6 February 1958
France	30 .	April 1956	5 June 1957	5 September 19:
Germany	291	May 1956	11 September 1959	11 December 19
Hungary			16 November 1993	14 February 199
Iceland	8 N	lovember 1956	25 September 1961	25 December 19
Ireland	29]	May 1956	2 August 1961	2 November 196
Italy	23.	January 1957		
Luxembourg	30 .	April 1956	23 December 1963	23 March 1964
Monaco			19 January 2017	19 April 2017
Netherlands (1) 12.	July 1956	20 January 1958	20 April 1958
Norway	8 N	lovember 1956	5 August 1957	5 November 195
Portugal (2)	7 N	lay 1957	17 October 1958	17 January 1959
Republic of M	ſoldova		23 December 1998	23 March 1999
San Marino			17 May 2016	17 August 2016
Serbia			21 March 2017	21 June 2017
Spain	8 N	lovember 1956	30 May 1957	30 August 1957
Sweden		January 1957	13 August 1957	13 November 19
Switzerland	30 .	April 1956	2 April 1957	21 August 1957
Turkey	8 N	lovember 1956	4 November 1958	4 February 1959
United Kingd	om (3)		11 January 1960	11 April 1960

The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia deposited its instrument of adherence on 23 August 2002 and became a party to the Agreement on 23 November 2002. On 29 December 2009, a notification of denunciation of the Agreement by the Government of the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia was received by the International Civil Aviation Organization. In accordance with Article 8(2), the denunciation entered into force on 29 June 2010.

- (1) Applies only to the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Europe and not to overseas territories.
- (2) Applies only to the Portuguese Metropolitan Territory with the exclusion of the adjacent islands of Madeira and Azores.
- (3) Adherence is in respect of the United Kingdom, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man.