

## **INTERNATIONAL CIVIL AVIATION ORGANIZATION**

# **ICAO document**

# **CORSIA States for Chapter 3 State Pairs**



July 2023



### **Carbon Offsetting and Reduction Scheme for International Aviation**

This ICAO document is referenced in Annex 16 — *Environmental Protection*, Volume IV — *Carbon Offsetting and Reduction Scheme for International Aviation (CORSIA)*. This ICAO document contains material approved by the ICAO Council for publication by ICAO to support Annex 16, Volume IV and is essential for the implementation of the CORSIA. This ICAO document is available on the ICAO CORSIA website and may only be amended by the Council.

**Disclaimer**: The designations employed and the presentation of the material presented in this ICAO document do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of ICAO concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries.

The table below shows the amendments to this ICAO document over time, together with the dates on which the amendments were published on the ICAO website.

Edition	Amendment	Published
2nd	Added 18 States that notified of their intention to voluntarily participate in CORSIA from 1 January 2022	29 July 2021
2nd/Rev.1	Added the name of Uruguay that notified of its intention to voluntarily participate in CORSIA from 1 January 2022	24 September 2021
3rd	Added eight States that notified of their intention to voluntarily participate in CORSIA from 1 January 2023	1 August 2022
4th	Added 10 States that notified of their intention to voluntarily participate in CORSIA from 1 January 2024	1 August 2023

#### Amendments to the ICAO document "CORSIA States for Chapter 3 State Pairs"

### **CORSIA States for Chapter 3 State Pairs**

The following 125 States will participate in CORSIA from 1 January 2024:

Afghanistan	Ghana
Albania	Greece
Antigua and Barbuda	Grenada
Armenia	Guatemala
Australia	Guyana
Austria	Haiti
Azerbaijan	Honduras
Bahamas	Hungary
Bahrain	Iceland
Barbados	Indonesia
Belgium	
Belize	Iraq Ireland
Benin	Israel
Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana	Italy Jamaica
Bulgaria Burkina Faso	Japan Kazakhstan
Cambodia	
	Kenya Kiribati
Cameroon	
Canada	Kuwait
Cook Islands	Latvia
Costa Rica	Lithuania
Côte d'Ivoire	Luxembourg
Croatia	Madagascar
Cuba	Malawi
Cyprus	Malaysia
Czechia	Maldives
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Mali
Denmark	Malta
Dominican Republic	Marshall Islands
El Salvador	Mauritius
Equatorial Guinea	Mexico
Estonia	Micronesia (Federated States of)
Finland	Monaco
France	Montenegro
Gabon	Namibia
Gambia	Nauru
Georgia	Netherlands
Germany	New Zealand

#### ICAO document — CORSIA States for Chapter 3 State Pairs

Nigeria	Slovenia
North Macedonia	Solomon Islands
Norway	South Sudan
Oman	Spain
Palau	Suriname
Papua New Guinea	Sweden
Philippines	Switzerland
Poland	Thailand
Portugal	Timor-Leste
Qatar	Tonga
Republic of Korea	Trinidad and Tobago
Republic of Moldova	Türkiye
Romania	Tuvalu
Rwanda	Uganda
Saint Kitts and Nevis	Ukraine
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	United Arab Emirates
Samoa	United Kingdom
San Marino	United Republic of Tanzania
Saudi Arabia	United States
Serbia	Uruguay
Seychelles	Vanuatu
Sierra Leone	Zambia
Singapore	Zimbabwe
Slovakia	

-END-