Council President

The Council elects its President for a term of three years, and he may be re-elected. Mr. Salvatore Sciacchitano is the sixth and current President of the ICAO Council. He was elected on 25 November 2019 for a three year term beginning 1 January 2020, and re-elected on 24 October 2022 for a second three year team.

Mr. Salvatore Sciacchitano,

President of the Council

Share this page: