Council States 2016-2019


The following States were elected from among ICAO’s 191 Member States to the Organization’s 36 Member Governing Council during the 2016 ICAO Assembly.


PART I      −     

States of chief importance in air transport

Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russian Federation, United Kingdom and the United States.


PART II      −     

States which make the largest contribution to the provision of facilities for international civil air navigation

Argentina, Colombia*, Egypt, India, Ireland*, Mexico, Nigeria, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain and Sweden*.


PART III      −     

States ensuring geographic representation

Algeria*, Cabo Verde*, Congo*, Cuba*, Ecuador*, Kenya, Malaysia, Panama*, Republic of Korea, Turkey*, United Arab Emirates, United Republic of Tanzania, and Uruguay*.

* States which were newly-included in 2016

Share this page: