

HIGH-LEVEL MEETING ON THE FEASIBILITY OF A LONG-TERM ASPIRATIONAL GOAL FOR INTERNATIONAL AVIATION CO₂ EMISSIONS REDUCTIONS (HLM-LTAG)

Montréal, 19 to 22 July 2022

ORDER OF BUSINESS

(Assembly Hall, 4th floor, Tuesday, 19 July 2022 at 0900 hours)

- 1. Opening of the Meeting by the Mr. Salvatore Sciacchitano, President of the ICAO Council
- 2. Keynote address by Dr. Bertrand Piccard, Initiator and Chairman, Solar Impulse Foundation
- 3. Election of the Chairperson and Vice-chairperson of the Meeting
- 4. Setting of the scene presentation on an LTAG
- 5. High-level statements by States and International Organizations
 - Mr. Omar Alghabra, Minister of Transport, Canada
 - Ms. Aisbath Nahula, Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation, Maldives
 - Mr. Carlos Jorge Santos, Minister of Tourism and Transport, Cabo Verde
 - Mr. Martin Kupka, Minister of Transport, Czech Republic and Mr. Henrik Hololei, Head of the delegation, European Union
 - Mr. Grant Shapps, Secretary of State for Transport, United Kingdom
 - Mr. Budi Karya Sumadi, Minister of Transportation, Indonesia
 - Mr. Mark Harbers, Minister of Infrastructure and Water Management, Netherlands
 - Mr Kieran McAnulty, Minister for Emergency Management and Associate Minister of Transport, New Zealand

- Mr. S. Iswaran, Minister for Transport and Minister-in-charge of Trade Relations, Singapore
- Mrs. Annie Petsonk, Assistant Secretary of Transportation for Aviation and International Affairs, United States
- Mr. CUI Xiaofeng, Deputy Administrator of Civil Aviation Administration, China
- Mr. Rajiv Bansal, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation, India
- Mr. Jung Yong-sik, Director General of Land, Infrastructure and Transport, Republic of Korea
- Ms. Paola Tamburelli, Administrator National, ANAC, Argentina
- Mr. Naif Al Abri, President of CAA, Oman
- Mr. Silas Udahemuka, Director General Rwanda CAA, Rwanda
- Mr. Ricardo Bisinotto Catanant, Deputy Director General of Civil Aviation, Brazil
- Mr. Tetsuto Igarashi, Director General Aviation Network Department, Civil Aviation Bureau, MLIT, Japan
- Mr. Juan Carlos Muñoz, Minister of Transport, Chile
- Mr. Clément Beaune, Ministre délégué chargé de transports, France
- Mrs. Normah Binti Osman, Deputy Secretary General, Malaysia
- Mr. Mohamed Faleh Al-Hajri, Acting President of the Qatar Civil Aviation Authority, Qatar
- Capt. Sulaiman S. Almuhaimedi, Executive Vice President of Safety and Aviation Standards, Saudi Arabia
- Ms. Maria Saranti, Representative of Greece to ICAO
- Mr. Victor Aguado, Representative of Spain to ICAO
- Mr. Saeed Al Suwaidi, Representative of the United Arab Emirates to ICAO
- Mr. Alexey Novgorodov, Representative of the Russian Federation to ICAO
- Mr. Luis Felipe de Oliveira, Director General of the Airports Council International (ACI)
- Mr. Haldane Dodd, Executive Director of Air Transport Action Group (ATAG)
- 6. Administrative arrangements of the Meeting (HLM-LTAG-WP/1, HLM-LTAG-WP/23)