

International Civil Aviation Organization

CAAF/3-O/B-1 20/11/23 English Only Revision No. 1

**ORDER OF BUSINESS** 

## THIRD CONFERENCE ON AVIATION AND ALTERNATIVE FUELS (CAAF/3)

## Dubai, United Arab Emirates, 20 to 24 November 2023

## **ORDER OF BUSINESS**

(Dubai Al Habtoor City, Monday, 20 November 2023 at 1400 hours)

## Venue

1. Opening Ceremony (1400 hours)

- Welcome address by H.E. Abdulla Bin Touq Al Marri, Minister of Economy, Chairman of General Civil Aviation Authority of UAE
- Opening address by Mr. Salvatore Sciacchitano, President of the ICAO Council
- Keynote address by Mr. António Guterres, Secretary-General of the United Nations
- Keynote address by Mr. Ban Ki-moon, former Secretary-General of the United Nations
- Video presentation by Host
- 2. Continuation of Opening Ceremony (1525 hours)
  - Keynote address by Ambassador Majid Al Suwaidi, Director General and Special Representative of the 28th Conference on the Parties to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change Presidency (COP28)
  - Signing Ceremony by the Government of UAE
- High-level panel (1540 hours)
  Group photo after the panel
  High-level statements by States and International Organizations (1745 hours)
  Al Joud Ballroom, Hilton Dubai Al Habtoor City
  - H.E. Taramisi Biamrifi, Minister of Transport, Maritime and Air, Comoros

La Perle, Al Habtoor City

Al Joud Ballroom, Hilton

Dubai Al Habtoor City

- H.E. Dengue Boru Kosi, State Minister of Transport and Logistics, Ethiopia
- H.E. Viliame Gavoka, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Tourism and Civil Aviation, Fiji
- H.E. Dieudonné Loie Ndinga Moudouma, Minister of Transport, Merchant Marine and the Sea, Gabon
- H.E. Onesmus Kipchumbwa Murkomen, Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Roads and Transport, Kenya
- H.E. Mohamed Aly Barikalla, Minister of Equipment and Transport, Mauritania
- H.E. Festus Keyamo San, Minister of Civil Aviation, Nigeria on behalf of the African Civil Aviation Commission
- H.E. Abdulaziz A; Al Duailej, President of General Authority of Civil Aviation, Saudi Arabia
- H.E. Hong Tat Chee, Acting Minister of Transport and Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Finance, Singapore
- H.E. Lydia Sindisiwe Chikunga, Minister of Transport, South Africa
- H.E. Fred Byamukama, Minister of State for Transport, Uganda
- H.E. Han Jun, Deputy Administrator, Civil Aviation Authorities, China
- H.E. Vumlunmang Vualnam, Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation, India
- Igor Chalik, Deputy Minister of Transport, Russian Federation
- Iñigo de Palacio, Ambassador of Spain in the United Arab Emirates
- Anthony Browne MP, Department of Transport, United Kingdom
- Annie Petsonk, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Aviation and International Affairs, Federal Aviation Administration, United States
- Joshua Kurt Sacco, Deputy Minister of Transport and Infrastructure Development, Zimbabwe

- Craig Hutton, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister Policy Transport, Canada
- Dato Norma Osman, Deputy Secretary General Policy, Ministry of Transport, Malaysia
- Khalid Cherkaoui, Acting Director General and Minister Under Secretary of Ministry of Transport, Morocco
- Amélia C. de Sousa Domingues Kuvíngua, President, Administration Council, National Civil Aviation Authority, Angola
- Tiago de Sousa Pereira, President, Agência Nacional de Aviação Civil, Brazil
- John Elias, Counselor to the Minister, Civil Aviation of Egypt
- Santiago Oyono Afugu Eyenga, Director General, Aviation Authority, Equatorial Guinea
- Christos Tsitouras, Governor, Civil Aviation Authority, Greece
- Pierluigi Di Palma, President, Civil Aviation Authority, Italy
- Toshiyuki Onuma, Senior Deputy Director General, Civil Aviation Bureau, Japan
- Naif Alabri, President, Civil Aviation Organization, Oman
- Mohamed bin Faleh Al Hajri, President, Civil Authority, Qatar
- Kyungsoo Uyu, Director General, Aviation Safety Policy, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport, Republic of Korea
- Øyvind Ek, Deputy Director, Ministry of Transport, Norway
- Marcel Kägi, Deputy Director, Federal Office of Civil Aviation, Switzerland
- Mrs. Magda Kopczyńska, Director-General for Mobility and Transport, European Commission
- Michael Rossel, Senior Vice-President, International Relations, Airports Council International
- Mr. Haldane Dodd, Executive Director, Air Transport Action Group

- Kurt Edwards, Director General, International Business Aviation Council

— END —