ICAO Performance Based Navigation Programme

Performance-based Navigation (​PBN) is helping the global aviation community reduce aviation congestion, conserve fuel, protect the environment, reduce the impact of aircraft noise and maintain reliable, all-weather operations, even at the most challenging airports. It provides operators with greater flexibility and better operating returns while increasing the safety of regional and national airspace systems.
 


 

What's New
  

PBN Operational Approval Workshop in coordination with SAM – training of the trainers in Bolivia- Date to be confirmed

2016-09-28
PBN Airspace design workshop in coordination with AFPP – training of the trainers, in Dar Es Salaam/Tanzania- 24 October to 4 November 2016
2016-09-28
PBN Airspace design workshop in coordination with SAM (South American Regional Office) – training of the trainers, in Bolivia- Dates to be confirmed
2016-09-28
1 - 3Next

banner_training.pngbanner_PBN2.png

 

PBN REGIONAL CONTACTS ​ ​
​AFRICA FPP ​Frederic Legrand flegrand@icao.int
​APAC ​Frederic Lecat flecat@icao.int
​APAC FPP ​Jing Xiao jxiao@icao.int
​ESAF ​Seboseso Machobane smachobane@icao.int
​EUR/NAT ​Elkan Nahmadov enahmadov@icao.int
​MID ​Elie Khoury ekhoury@icao.int
​NAC ​Victor Hernandez vhernandez@icao.int
​SAM ​Roberto Arca Jaurena rarca@icao.int​
​WACAF ​Albert Aidoo Taylor ataylor@icao.int

 

Share this page: