Council States 2014-2016

The following States were elected from among ICAO’s 191 Member States to the Organization’s 36 Member Governing Council during the 2013 ICAO Assembly. New Council elections will be held at the next ICAO Assembly in 2016:


PART I      −

States of chief importance in air transport

Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russian Federation, United Kingdom and the United States.


PART II      −

States which make the largest contribution to the provision of facilities for international civil air navigation

Argentina, Egypt, India, Mexico, Nigeria, Norway*, Portugal*, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain and Venezuela*.


PART III      −

States ensuring geographic representation

Bolivia*, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chile*, Dominican Republic*, Kenya*, Libya*, Malaysia, Nicaragua*, Poland*, Republic of Korea, United Arab Emirates and United Republic of Tanzania*.

* States which were newly-included in 2013

Share this page: